No Question Left Unasked

Projects, experiments, and essays

Home About My Books Résumé Chronological

For Young Readers

The Inner Islands Trilogy is an illustrated story of friendship and adventure in the world where long about humans did something to make many animal species intelligent, and went away.

In Cedar Island Dreams, Anforth the raccon and his friends Flutsam the otter and Crow the crow find a human-made sailboat, which is also being sought after by a gang of pirate wolves. They face danger, hardship, and fear, meet a friendly sea-wolf named Rufus, and cross the Outer Channel to the mainland as the wolves chase them!

The story continues in A Knock at the Door, in which Anforth and his friends explore the Drowned City and travel north in search of what the humans might have left behind. But there is more going on behind the scenes than the realize!

The final book in the trilogy, Where the Humans Went is slated to come out in the spring of 2021! Keep an eye out for it!


Sir Gawain and the Green Knight and Ham is a long poem inspired by one of the strangest Medieval romances. It's got romance, magic, sex (very nearly!), violence, and adventure! And pigs!

Contact Home
Copyright (C) 2018-2021 TJ Radcliffe